28 players will take part in the 2020 Montreal Impact training camp


MONTREAL – The Montreal Impact unveiled on Tuesday its 2020 training camp roster, presented by Allstate, with camp starting today at Complexe sportif Marie-Victorin, in Montreal. The team will also train in Orlando and St. Petersburg, Florida.

19 players from the 2019 edition are back with the team: goalkeepers Evan Bush, Clément Diop and James Pantemis, defenders Rudy Camacho, Jorge Corrales, Rod Fanni, Jukka Raitala and Karifa Yao, midfielders Clément Bayiha, Mathieu Choinière, Bojan, Lassi Lappalainen, Ignacio Piatti, Samuel Piette, Amar Sejdic, Shamit Shome, and Saphir Taïder, as well as strikers Anthony Jackson-Hamel and Maximiliano Urruti.

Piette is currently with the Canadian national team and will join the Impact following the CanMNT friendly against Iceland, on January 15.

The Impact will welcome two newcomers: Canadian centre back Joel Waterman and Honduran international midfielder Romell Quioto. Four Academy players, goalkeeper Jonathan Sirois, defender Keesean Ferdinand, midfielder Tomas Giraldo and striker Jean-Aniel Assi, will take part in the first phase of camp.

Defender Zachary Fernandez and midfielder Yannick Laurent, who are also from the Academy, will head to St. Petersburg on February 3 for the second phase.

Haitian international midfielder Steeven Saba has also been invited to camp.

The Impact will then leave Florida and fly directly to San José, in Costa Rica, for the first leg of the Concacaf Champions League Round of 16 matchup against Deportivo Saprissa on February 19 at 8pm, at Estadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá (RDS, TSN).

The second leg will be played on February 26 in Montreal at 8pm, a few days prior to the club’s MLS home opener on Saturday, February 29, at 3pm, against New England.

A 3-game ticket pack for the 2020 season is currently available starting at $79, which includes the following games:

1.Second leg of the Concacaf Champions League Round of 16 on February 26;

2.MLS home opener on February 29;

3.Home opener at Stade Saputo on Saturday, April 18

For all information on ticket sales, visit

Goalkeepers (4): 
Evan Bush, Clément Diop, Jonathan Sirois, James Pantemis

Defenders (8): Rudy Camacho, Jorge Corrales, Rod Fanni, Keesean Ferdinand, Zachary Fernandez, Jukka Raitala, Karifa Yao, Joel Waterman

Midfielders (13): Clément Bayiha, Mathieu Choinière, Bojan, Tomas Giraldo, Lassi Lappalainen, Yannick Laurent, Ignacio Piatti, Samuel Piette, Romell Quioto, Steeven Saba^, Amar Sejdic, Shamit Shome, Saphir Taïder

Strikers (3): Jean-Aniel Assi, Anthony Jackson-Hamel, Maximiliano Urruti

* Academy player
^ On trial